Some Random Food Pictures I Haven’t Found a Post For

October 11, 2012

I’ve got several pictures I’ve wanted to use for a while, but which just haven’t fit with anything. So this post is just going to be food pictures. If you’ve read my blog for a while, you know that I love brightly colored ingredients and dishes. The more vibrant, the better! So color is the main feature of all of these photos.

Heirloom Tomatoes

Awesome picture I accidentally took of heirloom tomatoes (because if there’s one thing about my photography skills that’s consistent, it’s inconsistency (with a slight leaning toward blurriness))

More Heirloom Tomatoes

More heirloom tomatoes (because seriously, how cool are these colors?)

Colorful Carrots

Tell me again why we eat mainly orange carrots when this wonderful variety exists?

Pomegranate Arils

I love pomegranate arils – they’re like jewels! If they weren’t so darned tasty I would just stare at them.

Yellow Beets

I’m still hypnotized by beets. I love the bullseye pattern, and how cool is bright yellow surrounded by red-orange?

Heirloom Pumpkin

I thought the lacy grey-brown with the bright orange peeking through on this heirloom pumpkin was very cool. (And it was a tasty one, too!)

Gorgeous Pasta Dish with Green Garbanzos - in which the Garbanzos were totally overwhelmed by the Chipotle Lime Pasta

Gorgeous pasta dish with green garbanzos (in which the taste of the garbanzos was totally overwhelmed by the Chipotle Lime Pasta (which is especially tragic considering how long it takes to prepare green garbanzos!))

Gorgeous Sushi from Sushi Yoshi in Superior

Colorful (and Beyond Delicous) Sushi from Sushi Yoshi in Superior

3 Responses to “Some Random Food Pictures I Haven’t Found a Post For”

  1. pattyabr Says:

    total fan of golden beets :)


  2. I love the pictures, those are great.


Feel free to comment!

