The Addictive Blog Award

September 14, 2012

As I was checking my blog statistics for the day (I’m an engineer – it just happens subconsciously), I clicked on a referring link, and was surprised and flattered to see a nomination from The Fearless Cooking Club for The Addictive Blog Award! I hadn’t ever heard of this, but what a great idea for getting the word out about blogs you enjoy reading, and a nice way to complement those who write them.

Addictive Blog Award

Addictive Blog Award

The Addictive Blog Award rules are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to their blog: A huge Thank You to The Fearless Cooking Club for nominating me – I am truly flattered.
  • Share a little bit about why you started blogging: A little over a year ago I found I was trying a lot of new recipe tweaks and trying to cook more from scratch using local ingredients, but wasn’t really documenting my efforts. So I would have a record of what worked and what didn’t, I decided I would start a blog. I didn’t really plan to publicize it, but once I told a few people and they they expressed interest, I got the blogging bug.  Now I love that it’s part of who I am.
  • Copy and post the award onto your own blog.  Check (see above)
Feel free to comment!

