Happy Birthday, Blog!

June 19, 2012

One year ago today, I decided to start documenting my cooking experiences, so I’d have a record of things I’ve tried, what I liked, what I’d change next time, and the like. I put some thought into how to document it, and figured a blog would be a good method – easier to search (and harder to spill on) than a journal or something.

I didn’t plan to tell too many people about it. But then I told my book club, and linked to it on my Facebook page. A few people started reading it, I got a few mentions on other sites or in emails, and some nice comments on my posts…and I was hooked. I started following other food blogs, met some fellow local food bloggers, and have attended a few food-blogger events. It’s turned out to be so fun to share my love of food with others!

Searching for interesting topics for my posts has led me to try new vegetables from the Farmers’ Market, new heirloom beans and grains, and new techniques that I might not have otherwise tried. And it’s been fun to blog about restaurants we try when on vacation, and the farm dinners and food tours that we’ve taken. And now it’s my blog’s first birthday! (I bet you already guessed that from the ‘one year ago today’ part, didn’t you?)

boulderfoodie - One Year on 6/19/12

One Year!

I look forward to another year of exploring new foods, recipes, dining activities and restaurants, and sharing them on my blog. Happy Birthday, Blog!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Blog!”

  1. josmojo Says:

    Congratulations on completing a year! Wish you all the best for many more years of blogging.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Keep it coming, love your blog!


Feel free to comment!

