Biting Off More Than I Can Chew

September 15, 2011

That seems like an apt cliche for a food blog. Plus it’s something that I’ve done – even as an adult. It’s always rather embarrassing, especially when in public. You know those times when you’re eating something that kind of starts to fall apart, or maybe something stringy inside something else and you kind of have to take more of it than you wanted because otherwise you would be wearing it on your shirt for the remainder of the evening – or if you’re unlucky enough to have it happen during a weekday lunch, the rest of the work day?

Aaaaanyhooooo (hmph – that word is trickier to spell than it seemed in my head). The point of this post is just an explanation of the fact that I’m going to be resetting my posting frequency. I started this blog in June with a ton of energy and lots of new ideas about what to try and what to post. I was pretty good about posting every 1 or 2 days. But as the last three months have progressed, and I’ve had stressful days at the office, had obligations to fulfill, or been out of town, it’s gotten more and more difficult to give my chosen subject the research, experimentation, and write-up that it deserves. It’s starting to feel like it could devolve into the realm of bad essay papers written up the night before a 2-week long assignment is due. And I don’t want to do that – I want to write good posts about interesting things. So my new plan is to try to do 2 high-quality posts a week. That way I’ll be able to put a little more time into planning and cooking, as well as writing. (Plus, I think the only one who really monitors my posting frequency is myself. It’s nice to dream about people waiting with bated breath for one’s next post (actually, it’s kind of stressful), but this isn’t [insert-famous-person-here]’s twitter output.)

So look for a biweekly (the twice a week version, not the every two weeks version) posting from me!

Insalata Caprese

Insalata Caprese, Completely Unrelated to this Post

Feel free to comment!

